Databases A-Z

Not all of Delta County Libraries resources are on the shelves: an endless world of information can be accessed through our online resources as well. Through Delta County Library online, you gain access to thousands of articles, images and more.
&nspb;

Academic SearchAcademic Search Premier Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Available with library card

Accredited Online CollegesAccredited Online Colleges A web resource for finding online accredited colleges and universities

 

Ancestry Library Images of the U.S. Federal Census from 1790 forward, the American Genealogical Biographical Index, immigration lists and thousands of other databases. Not available for remote users.

Available at any Delta County Library

Ask Colorado An online information service provided by Colorado libraries.

Available to everyone

Auto RepairAuto Repair Reference Center Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) is the most comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information and contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. All of the content in ARRC has been created by ASE certified technicians.

Available with library card

BookFlix, Home Access

Available with library card

BookFlix, In Library Access

Available at any Delta County Library

Scholastic BookFlix is a new online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to build a love of reading and learning.

BusinessBusiness Source Premier Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Available with library card

Colorado Government Publications Catalog of the Colorado State Publications Library. Documents can be found at the Library. Many are available online.

Available to everyone

Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection Historic Colorado newspapers

Available to everyone

Colorado Revised Statutes Search or browse the full-text of the Colorado Revised Statutes and Colorado Court Rules.

Available to everyone

Consumer HealthConsumer Health Complete Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients’ information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

Available with library card

Consumer Reports Consumers Union (CU) is an expert, independent, nonprofit organization whose mission is to work for a fair, just, and safe marketplace for all consumers and to empower consumers to protect themselves.

Available with library card

Delta County Libraries Catalog Browse and place holds on books, audio and video items. Get library materials delivered to your local branch.

Available to everyone

DMV-ButtonDriver’s License – Free CO Permit Test and Resources Study for and take the Colorado drivers permit test.
 

ebscohostEbscoHost Scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers – many with full-text and images.

Available with library card

Funk and WagnallsFunk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.

Available with library card

GreenFileGreenFile GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Available with library card

Grolier Online, At Home Access

Available with library card

Grolier Online, In Library Access

Available at any Delta County Library

Grolier Online includes eight encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples,Amazing Animals and The New Book of Popular Science.

 

Heritage Quest: Home Access

Available with library card

Heritage Quest: In-Library Access

Available at any library

HeritageQuest provides online and film products including census records, for genealogy and family history research. This essential collection of unique material is for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s. Use HeritageQuest to find your ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.
 
HistoryHistory Reference Center History Reference Center is the world’s most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.

Available with library card

Kids Search Students can search by keyword or by topics such as animals, geography, math or in the news.

Available with library card

Law Check Lawchek is a user-friendly reference product designed for both the layperson and the attorney, offering simple answers to everyday legal questions.

Available to everyone

Learning Express Practice tests for GED, GRE, SAT, ACT, civil service exams and citizenship, ESL courses for Spanish-speakers, Advanced Placement practice exams, Job and Career Help Center and practice for TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language).

Available with library card

LegalLegal Information Reference Center Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

Available with library card

Mango Languages Mango is an online language learning system that teaches real conversation skills for practical communication. Through fun and engaging interactive lessons, Mango makes learning a new language fast, easy and incredibly effective.

Available with library card

MAS UltraMAS Ultra Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

Available with library card

Master FileMasterFile Premier Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Available with library card

Medline Plus Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine.

Available to everyone

Newspaper sourceNewspaper Source Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

Available with library card

Nolo Legal Books – Online Here, you can read selected Nolo books online—in their entirety, for free. These books are available online for free because Nolo wants to make the valuable information they contain as widely available as possible. Look for more books to be added in the future.

Available to everyone

NoveListNoveList NoveList is a comprehensive readers’ advisory solution for fiction lovers. With its intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList will help you to answer the question of what to read next.

Available with library card

NoveList K-8 PlusNoveList K-8 Plus NoveList K-8 Plus is geared toward students and young readers. NoveList K-8 Plus has prepared fiction and nonfiction book lists for all grade levels and for all curricular areas.

Available with library card

Nursing Explorer Find an LPN Program in Colorado that is right for you!

 

Optimal Resume Online resume builder with interactive resume websites offered to the public.

Available with library card

OverDrive OverDrive offeres eBooks and eAudiobooks to checkout and download to your device.

Available with library card

Points of ViewPoints of View Reference Center The Points of View Reference Center is an interface intended for public, academic, and high school libraries. Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects.

Available with library card

PsychologyPsychology & Behavioral Sciences The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing nearly 560 full text publications. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Available with library card

Regional BusinessRegional Business News Regional Business News incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain’s New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.

Available with library card

Science ReferenceScience Reference Center A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student’s science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.

Available with library card

SearchasaurusSearchasaurus An easy way for elementary school students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results.

Available with library card

Small EngineSmall Engine Repair Reference Center It is intended for public library patrons, as well as public school teachers and students, seeking reference and instructional information about small engine machinery maintenance and repair. SERRC contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer (http://www.clymer.com/).

Available with library card

Student Resource Center Reference essays, magazine and journal articles, newspaper articles and primary source documents, historical timelines, biographies, and classroom topics. Great for homework.

Available with library card

Universal Class for Libraries Over 500 online continuing education classes.

Available with library card

Western History and Genealogy

Available to everyone

Zinio Zinio offeres a variety of monthly and weekly magazines to download to your device.

Available with library card