About Us

About Us

Delta County Libraries supports five libraries in Cedaredge, Crawford, Delta, Hotchkiss, and Paonia.  The Library District maintains a varied collection of materials in print, audio and electronic formats as well as a wide range of technology for on-site and home use.  Each library offers an annual schedule of dynamic programming for all ages including a Summer Reading Program, weekly storytimes, book clubs, technology help and much more.  The Library District also provides adult education through programming, high school equivalency testing, and distance learning opportunities.


Serving and Empowering People.  Providing Resources for Life, Leisure and Learning.”


  1. Communications and Outreach

To actively engage with our communities in order to build positive relationships, strengthen perceptions, and promote awareness of our libraries.

  1. Personnel

To support a creative and innovative team of appropriate size and expertise in a safe and stimulating work environment.

  1. Facilities

To maintain facilities that are resource efficient and environmentally responsible in design, construction, and renovation in order to provide welcoming, flexible, well-maintained spaces that support excellent library operation and services in our communities.

  1. Technology

To provide the technological infrastructure needed to support library operations and utilize progressing technology for the most effective and efficient delivery of library services.

  1. Collections

To strive to meet the evolving needs and preferences of our communities by building, maintaining, and promoting collections and improving information access and public delivery.

  1. Library Services and Programs

To provide effective and efficient library services and programs that reflect the needs and interests of our communities.

  1. Funding

To secure and manage funding to create a sustainable culture of continuous improvement and service excellence.

To view a complete, printable version of Delta County Libraries Strategic Plan, click here